Safire Golf Classic

2019 Safire Golf Classic

The annual Safire Golf Classic took place at Victoria Country Club in Pietermaritzburg on Friday 7 June. The 120 golfers started the day in chilly conditions but nothing could put a damper on the good spirits of everyone there! Several event partners manned watering holes, including Shackleton Risk Management, Charka, Hay & Scott, OnePlanet Advertising, Jonsson Workwear Depot and Expand A Sign.  This year, the Balls to the Wall trophy, in memory of Hansie Boshoff who lived life to the full, was awarded to a Brokersure broker, Byron Ekerold. The top four 4-balls in the Safire Golf Classic were as follows:

· 1st place               Gavin Yeats, Mark Lynn, Pierre Berrange & James Bryant

· 2nd place              Dave Edmondson, Alan Martin, Matt Pennefather & Pete Greene

· 3rd place               Annel Niebuhr, Sue Tatham, Paula Beddow & Sonja Purdon

· 4th place               Pierre Bekker, Peter Taylor, Harald Niebuhr & Trevor Blackstock