At Safire, we have retained our co-operative philosophies and our clients are still viewed as members of a self-insurance scheme.


Safire practices a strict policy of selectivity. We choose clients who are risk averse and who manage their risk profiles responsibly. We are therefore able to sustain a sizeable pool of resources, built over time by prudent underwriting practices and low claim levels. The result is extremely competitive premiums.


In addition, Safire has built on its historic good relations with renowned international reinsurers, who we view as our partners.